Rules need an update to reflect how the realm is run.

Started by Thergin, Dec 22, 2009, 09:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Thergin

Greetings my characters name is Thergard in the pvp realm, I am a co founder of TTG, my character I think was second in the realm after Bitcruncher.

PS Gypsies suck.

Well I think my time as a tester is at its end, I just want to give some closure and hope that things are cleared up for other people, so they dont misunderstand as I have. I would like the rules adjusted to represent how the realm is actually being run.

For me the purpose of player versus player in mud is a core part of the game. I started playing like most of you in 1995, and I was 15 years old. It was a very hostile part of the game. In fact Shrek killed my first character out of the game. I payed membership, and well kept playing learning my lesson.
People pvp for various reason, fun, items, killing lives. I played for all of the above reasons, but this being a beta realm, testing was also added to my list.

"PVP Realm:
    * No lives will be given out by ops
Exploitation of known bugs will be frowned on.  So will failure to report bugs that benefit you.  You won't get banned for it, but there are worse things than being banned in GreaterMUD."

Without the Pvp rules in there current form I doubt I would have even started a character, and sadly then a lot less testing would have been done. I accept lives are given due to bugs in the code.