Suggestions for new PVP realm

Started by PTERY, Jun 08, 2011, 08:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PTERY

-Daily floor sweeps of all items (stashes are gay. I *will* stash if this rule is not implemented.)
-Max # of lims per IP (I realize this will not stop hoarding but I think it would be an effective deterrent).
-No Gardner involvement once the realm has begun. He stepped down and appointed two replacements so there is no reason he should even enter the realm except to chat or play a character.

Gardner Denver

Daily floor sweeps are a serious pain in the ass.  No.

I am still a sysop and as such it will be required for me to get involved in things that the mudops can not resolve.

Mersinary

Quote from: Ptery on Jun 08, 2011, 08:27 PM
-Daily floor sweeps of all items
-Max # of lims per IP (I realize this will not stop hoarding but I think it would be an effective deterrent).
-No Gardner involvement once the realm has begun. He stepped down and appointed two replacements so there is no reason he should even enter the realm except to chat or play a character.

Daily floor sweeps of all items?  Stupid...Some items are just plain ridiculious to try to get, being 1% drop and all.  Spider Silk Trousers for example (not that they're any good in greatermud anyhow since dodge fuckin blows), and stormmetal greataxe's, storm crown, bleh bleh bleh.  btw   It was you and your crew playing musical characters with a bunch of limited items and rare gear this push after white gh started getting raided.

I vote for no Deathcow this push.  

PTERY

Yeah and I'll stash like no one's ever seen unless it's outlawed or something's done to prevent it.

Gardner Denver

Quote from: Ptery on Jun 08, 2011, 08:54 PM
Yeah and I'll stash like no one's ever seen unless it's outlawed or something's done to prevent it.

If your goal next push is to be a griefer I have ways of dealing with that.

Mersinary

Quote from: Gardner Denver on Jun 08, 2011, 08:59 PM